The sacred mango tree
The mango tree is another sacred tree in Hindu religion. Each part of the tree are used in many rituals. In grihaprabesh puja string made from mango leaves is hung on the entrance. Mango leaves are kept with coconut in kalasha sthapana. Blossoms of mango tree are offered to Sarasvati on Basant Panchami. I
Sacred Mango Tree
Introduction to Veda
The Vedas are known as the earliest record of Indo Aryan civilization. These are the most sacred books of India. They are containing spiritual knowledge of all aspects of life. The Vedas form the highest religious authority for all aspects of Hinduism and are a respected source of knowledge for human generally.
yanjya during vedic time
God Realization
A soul that believes God, experiences God’s infinite power, knowledge and bliss continuously, is called God realization. When one realizes the God, he has to be very humble on it.
Nakshatra - 4 - detailed introduction of 9 planets

Introduction to Planets       *STAR*... *STAR*... *ASTRO STAR*






Planet‘s order can be taken from the below sloka

Aadithyayacha Somaya Mangalaya Bhudhayacha Guru Shukra Shanibyescha Rahave Ketavenamaha

Sloka reference Veda
The Details of planets from above sloka are

  The Sun – The King – Represents Father, Power, Status, Royalty, Nourishment, superiority, Leadership quality, Light, Electronics, Discipline, Punctual, Cruel, High class Society etc… Considered as a malefic in general.

  The Moon – The Queen – Represents Mother, Mind, Feminine qualities, beauty, Liquid form of sweets, Delicacy, Mercy, Grace, Royalty, Active during night, Liquids  etc... Considered as a benefic in general.

  The Mars – The Army Chief – Represents War, Anger, Earth, Arrogance, Logic, Strategy, Warrior, Temperament, Violence, Blood,  Muscle strength, Cruel, wild sex etc… Considered as a malefic in general.

  The Mercury – The Prince – Represents Intelligence, alertness, duality, Mathematics, Good looks, learning capabilities, communication, writings, Media etc… Consideration is based on the association, if with Malefic – Malefic, Benefic –Benefic.

  The Jupiter – The Priest of Gods or The Minister – Represents expansion, divine Blessings, Protection, Knowledge, success, Teachers, Priests, Mentors, Higher Caste, Wealth, Sacredness etc... Considered as a most benefic in general.

  The Venus – The Priest of Demons or the Minister- Represents Love, spouse for Males, Beauty, Marriage, Semen, Reproductive Organs, Attraction, Luxury, Comforts, Romance etc… Considered as a most benefic in general.

  The Saturn – The Servant – Represents Low class, Delays, dull ness, disappointments, hard work, Long run, Life span, darkness, Dizziness, Servants, rigidness, closed mindedness  etc… Considered as the most malefic in general

  The Dragon’s Head or Rahu – Dark side of the world – Underworld, Fiery, sudden changes, unconventional, Short cuts, Ruthless, illegal, Revolutionary, inconsistent nature, Big size, gossips etc… … Considered as a malefic in general.

  The Dragon’s Tail or Ketu – Invisible/Mystical Part of the world – Quick, temperament , High Energy, Arrogance , Headless attitude , Modern Technologies, Past life connections, Spiritual, Mantra Sastra etc… … Considered as a malefic in general.


  With the review introduction of 9 planets as above, we jump in to stars and their meanings in the coming articles. 

Shoham sarada


Social cause writer

Astro Advisor, review writer, content writer on variety of topics.

Durga And Shiva | Goddess Durga as symbol of auspiciouness

Durga and Shiva

Mata Durga
Durga is one of the female gods of hinduism. According to puranas goddess Durga was an avatar of lord shiva’s wife parvati. The legends said that the gods couldn’t defeat the buffalo demon Mahis, who was threatening the existence of the world. Lord Shiva realised Parvati that she can kill Mahisasur. With the help of all shaktis of trinity, Parvati manifested herself as Durga.

When Mahisasur had defeated Indra and became the king of heaven, the Brahma Vishnu and Shiva with the help of other devas had created a goddess from their anger. That was the goddess Durga the other form of Parvati. Then all gods had given power and weapons to her to fight against Mahisasura. Durga had defeated all armies of mahisasur. Devi Durga’s lion killed the animal form of mahisasur, that was buffalo. Then durga defeated mahisasur and put the trident of Lord Shiva in Mahisasur’s chest. At last he fell dead and the scattered surviving remnants of his once invincible army fled in terror. Then all the supremes were so happy.

Thus Durga the mother goddess is the symbol of all the auspicious and true qualities which define the supreme being. Of all her forms, devi durga is the ultimate representation of infinite power, purity and strength which resides within the divine essence of every being.
              by Rashmita Nayak